Buhari To Unveil New Ministers' Portfolio On Wednesday


President Muhammadu Buhari will  inaugurate the  new Federal Executive Council on Wednesday, November 11, 2015.
A statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina‎ released on Sunday in Abuja said before the commencement of the  inaugural session of the council, the ministers-designate would take their oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.
According to him, the swearing-in ceremony will begin at 10:00 hours while the ministers-designate are expected to be seated in the Council Chambers by 09:30 hours at the latest.
The statement said: "Each minister-designate can only be accompanied to the swearing-in ceremony by a maximum of two guests.
"Also, following the confirmation of their nominations by the Senate, ‎Buhari will tomorrow at the Presidential Villa, preside over the swearing-in of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and five others as National Commissioners of INEC.
"The swearing-in of Prof. Yakubu, Mrs. Amina Zakari, Mr. Solomon Adedeji Soyebi, Prof. Antonia Taiye Okoosi-Simbine, Dr. Muhammed Mustafa Lecky and Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo is scheduled for 11:00 hours in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa."