Wike sacks heads of FCT agencies and parastatals

Wike sacks heads of FCT agencies and parastatals
Wike sacks heads of FCT agencies and parastatals

Mr. Nyesom Wike, the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), has taken the decisive step of relieving 21 heads of parastatals, agencies, and government companies within the FCT Administration of their appointments.

This decision was communicated by Mr. Anthony Ogunleye, the Director of Press at the Office of the Minister, through an official press statement issued in Abuja on Wednesday.

The affected heads of these agencies and parastatals include:

  1. Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Abuja Investment Company Ltd.
  2. CEO/Managing Director of Abuja Markets Management Ltd.
  3. MD/CEO of Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company.
  4. CEO/MD of Abuja Property Development Company.
  5. CEO/MD of Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company.
  6. CEO/MD of Abuja Film Village International.
  7. CEO/MD of Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd.
  8. MD of Abuja Broadcasting Corporation.
  9. MD of Abuja Enterprise Agency.
  10. General Manager of FCT Water Board.
  11. Director-General of FCT Emergency Management Agency.
  12. Executive Secretary of FCT Primary Healthcare Board.
  13. DG of Hospital Management Board.
  14. Director of Abuja Environmental Protection Board.
  15. Director of FCT Scholarship Board.
  16. Director of FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board.
  17. Director of Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board.
  18. Coordinator of Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center.
  19. Director of FCT Health Insurance Scheme.
  20. Coordinator of Satellite Towns Development Department.
  21. Coordinator of Abuja Metropolitan Management Council.

The press director emphasized that the affected appointees are required to hand over the responsibilities of their offices to the most senior officers in their respective ranks.